RSS

Day One

26 Jun

So I decided to do it, I put away the cigarettes. Ok, I didn’t put shit away, I simply smoked the last cigarette I owned. I thought about that whole thing with keeping your last cigarette. Yeah, that won’t happen, if im going to quit not only does every cigarette need to be gone, the empty packs and all evidence that I owned a cigarette needs to be destroyed. While I didn’t hold a burning yesterday, I did finish my last cigarette and then throw out all the packs and such that I could find.

I should say right here that I am still using my electronic cigarettes. That isn’t going to be changing right now, I am just not going to be smoking real thing anymore. It may not seem like a big deal to some out there that I am moving from one to the other, but for me it is. Even with using the ecig regularly for the better part of the last month, I have still showed a feeling of need for a regular cigarette. The addiction to those stupid things goes past all of the points I covered on a past post about smoking, but I have decided to break it, yet again not the nicotine since I’m getting that with the ecig, just the expensive little burning plant.

You can call this my Day 1 or my Day 43, since it was 43 days ago on May 14, 2012 was when I bought my Green Smoke trial kit in order to see about evaluating it as a possible substitute to smoking. Using it primarily when at my parents at night when in the apartment and when driving, I found that it really did have its advantages. Then around the first of this month I decided to actively try to replace cigarettes with it completely, so in that manner it is Day 26. So 43 days from deciding on a solution, 26 days from actively using it to get rid of cigarettes, and finally today is day 1 of trying to not smoke a cigarette at all.

Really it is so far so good. For some reason I am more tired this morning and do feel like I missed out on my morning smoke, which is one of the four I had the most trouble getting rid of and didn’t until today. I am not feeling the need for the nicotine, which the ecig is taking care of, but I have taken a few extra puffs on the ecig than I normally take at this point in the day.

All in all though, I think I am doing pretty good with how things are progressing. I have not the major desire to get a pack of Wides and start sucking them down, which I have had by this point in past attempts to quit smoking. The ecigs really have helped in getting rid of that. This switch to a smoking alternative, namely ecigs, seems to be working much better than any attempts I’ve made to just quit in the past. While ecigs are not something that a non smoker just start using in my opinion, they do make a great alternative to smokers wanting to get rid of all the harmful chemicals, the tar and the smell.

I’m going to say clearly here that this is a first attempt, while I have been primarily using my ecigs for almost a full month, I have still smoked a few cigarettes that I felt I couldn’t kick yet. This is my first attempt to fully get rid of smoking while using ecigs. It is my hope that this is the only attempt needed, but I will record any relapse or failures in this as well as any success. Lets all hope for the success though.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 26, 2012 in Smoking

 

Tags: , , ,

3 responses to “Day One

  1. real cigarette

    September 2, 2014 at 01:23

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point.

    You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just
    posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something informative to read?

     
    • BlaXilver

      September 2, 2014 at 01:48

      What video, I don’t post videos

       
  2. Marita

    October 9, 2015 at 06:26

    This is my first time pay a visit at here and i am really happy to read everthing at one place.

     

Leave a Reply

 
