RSS

Day Five

02 Jul

Day five was a little difficult, but I don’t think I was responding to the weather or the smoking well. I ended up sleeping more than normal, and then just been touchy and tired all day. I really, really wanted to have a cigarette, and I thought about it a lot. Found myself back at day three trying to justify why smoking just one would be a good thing and how it would be just the one, but I didn’t do it. Later on in the day I found myself hanging out with someone who I normally would smoke with. After going out with him so he could smoke, I found myself concentrated on smoking and not much more.

Although I have notice the smell of smoke more and more and am hating it more and more. I don’t know why I just can’t stand it, but I can’t. I don’t have as much of a problem with the co-worker that takes breaks with me, but she rolls the window down and turns on the fan, so I don’t think I am really able to smell it as much.

Really it wasn’t my best day, but I think it had a lot to do with being my first day off work and alone since day one, so I had a lot of time to think about it and worry about it and think about how I wasn’t doing it.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Smoking

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
