RSS

Day Seven

02 Jul

I have been writing these over the day and posting them later or the next day, but I am writing this one day of and posting it right off. I am getting this written early, to honestly get it out-of-the-way. I told myself I was going to do Day’s 1-7 &14 of not smoking, then I would come back when and if I did no nicotine and do the same thing.

At this point there is not much more to say though. I am at day seven, I am nerves off and on, but I haven’t smoked or have I felt a desire to do so. My desires to smoke have been addiction driven, not desire to smoke just to smoke. The ecigs are helping more than anything else I have tried, but I don’t know if they are replacing the nicotine addiction or helping make that go away. There might be the argument for both sides, but I started at a high nicotine level that was supposed to be equivalent to the amount I smoked, and have already reduced that level twice while reducing how much I use by less than half. Plus I have been able to not use it at all in the last week and not fall to pieces. I think this is looking great, definitely better than anything I have tried in the past.

That’s it. I am going to work on a long wrap up over the next week, for a week-long post on day 14. If I make it to there, hopefully then I have made it past the hump and wont smoke again.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 2, 2012 in Smoking

 

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
