RSS

Quick Walking Update

19 Jul

I decided that since I couldn’t go on a full walking workout, I should at least do something. I just started walking around my desk at work. Right about .4 miles I still start feeling that pain in my ankle and sit for a minute, but I am able to stop way before it really starts to hurt. I also really like the cushion the Crocs I wear to work have, I am going to go look for an insert to put in my other pairs of shoes to give them more of a low impact cushion. While my Crocs are not the most comfortable for long walks, that cusion is nice.

Half a mile isn’t a hug distance, but if I can do it and build to more, then I am going to have to do that.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 19, 2012 in Weight

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
