RSS

Day 12 Weight

27 Jul

Day 11 Stats

  • 2.33 Miles Walked

Day 12 Weigh In

  • 250 lbs

While I am very happy with yesterday and the fact that I was about to get to 2.33 miles in my totals for walking, I am wanting to do a daily 3 mile consistent walk, so I am not to where I want to be yet, but I am getting there. The pains from my ankles last week seem to be in the past now and I am just having to deal with pain from muscles that aren’t use to being used this much. Today is my dad’s birthday, so I will not be walking right after work, instead I will be waiting until later in the day. The boys go to their moms after his party and I will be home alone. All of this makes for conditions perfect for me to try to make it around the lake. Around the lake is just over 3 miles, plus the .2 miles from my apartment to the lake and back. I don’t know how well I will do, but if it doesn’t kill me, then it will be the walk I will be trying to do each day. I might be getting ahead of myself, but I know where my point of no return is, the point that completing the walk is shorter than turning back, and I will turn around if I don’t think I can make it before getting there.

Changing the way you eat is just hard, I am not used to it yet and am hungry all the damn time. As a recommendation from a co-worker and friend I got on myfitnesspal.com to track my eating and exercise. I am using it along with my Nike apps and it seems to be working great. My account is public and viewable by anyone. If you are interested in a site that tracks calories and fat, exercise and weight training, and your weight and measurements, check it out. The iPhone app works real well, and the site and app are free. Search my name, blaxilver, and add me if you get on there. I have the same name on Nike if you are there too.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Weight

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Day 12 Weight

  1. check my source

    October 1, 2012 at 21:39

    I don’t know whether it’s just me or if perhaps everybody
    else experiencing problems with your website. It appears like some of the written text
    within your content are running off the screen. Can someone else
    please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to them as well?
    This may be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had this happen previously. Appreciate it

     
    • BlaXilver

      October 2, 2012 at 19:36

      I am not sure, this is the first time I have heard about this happening, but I will look into it and tell you what I find out.

       

Leave a Reply

 
