RSS

Wednesday, August 8 – Weight

08 Aug

7th Stats

  • 1.38 km

Weigh In

  • 249 lbs

Well I didn’t stick to the juice, let’s get that out right away. I got hungry last night, got up and got something to eat, didn’t even think about it, just ate. That is one of those lifetime habits I am trying to break that is making this all really hard. I am not going to let that get me down though. I went to the store last night and bought all sorts of new juices that I want to try, and plan to continue to not eat today. I just need to learn to recognize and then work through the hunger rather than giving in to it. And like I said yesterday, this isn’t the hunger of starving and not allowing myself food, this is the hunger of having eaten what I need than depriving myself of any more than that. You should always allow yourself what your body needs, it’s the excess I am trying to train myself to not have. A juice diet is good for that, because you can quickly feel yourself fill up, but you will still feel hungry for the first couple days. Yesterday I gave in to that hunger, I just have to give it another go.

I won’t say I failed in my walking. I did make it to my 1 km a day minimum, but I really want to increase that to 2 km a day, and that I would have failed. Walking through back pains, toughing out the sore ankles and swelling calves, but none of that stopped me. What stopped me was my big toe, that’s right, my big toe. I had a small blister on it which didn’t seem like a big problem, then while walking I stepped on it just right that it broke and started to rip off. No second thoughts, no wondering, no thinking about it in any way, I just went straight home. I thought it hurt last night, but then I woke up this morning and found out I was wrong. I will be stopping by the store again today to see about better cushion for my shoes and something that will make my big toe stop hurting.

Really starting to wish I had someone doing this all with me. As much as I like typing these posts, I just wish I had someone to talk to and bounce off of. It makes it so much easier when you have someone who is supporting you, talking to you about it, working out with you and ready to kick your butt for not doing it. I don’t really have that with all of this. I have me, and I think it is making this harder than the quitting smoking because of that. With that I had a friend that quit with me and kept me excited and talking about not smoking and new hardware and flavors for the ecig that kept me from smoking. I just don’t have a friend that will come over and do the same thing when talking about the Simply Orange with Mango, which I love btw, and go on 5 km walks. This would also be solved by just having a girlfriend, but that hasn’t really worked out for me either.

I think I am just getting into a slump, a lot of disappointing moments and news, increased by the difficulty of what I am trying to do here, is all just coming together and making me wonder why I am even doing all of this. I am mindful enough to realize that I just need to work past this, but I don’t know how I will do that yet.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Weight

 

Tags: , , , , ,

One response to “Wednesday, August 8 – Weight

  1. tashapauline

    August 9, 2012 at 16:23

    Keep your head up! I know how hard it is. I’m at the beginning of my weight loss journey and I get discouraged a lot. I just trust the good habits I’ve started for myself, and know my “bad mood” will pass, and I will be so much happier with myself if I keep up the good work. This is something we’ll have to face now or later, and there is no time like the present! I’m rooting for you! :) Just try to make every day a smidgen better than the last and keep heading in the right direction!

     

Leave a Reply

 
