RSS

August 16

16 Aug

There really isn’t a lot to say about my stuff today. I pretty much didn’t do much yesterday. It was another day of not feeling well, so I didn’t get any real exercise in to report, but I also didn’t go over on my eating, mostly because I couldn’t eat much and I didn’t feel good. I did finally weigh myself this morning and am very glad to report that I didn’t gain any weight over my break, I didn’t lose any either, but I am glad that I didn’t gain. I am thinking of getting a new scale. The one I have, that you can see in all my weight posts, is one that I bought to just have one in the bathroom. It was the cheapest at Wal-Mart and wasn’t bought for its great accuracy. I think I should look into a digital one, or at least one that has a more exact and easy to read, read out.

What I did find on my break is that it is really easy for me to fall right back into the Pepper addiction. I wish I could find a better balance than not drinking what I want which is bad for me, or drinking only it. I guess I am just to easily pressed to extremes to make that easy. I know that if I do not find a healthy balance, that I am going to just have to eliminate soda completely for good, which I really don’t want to do but am willing to do for a diet on a shorter term, but I also can’t allow myself to work against a longer term goal of keeping the weight off. I will figure it all out.

I have been working on a few things though. At the top of the page there is a new link to “weights and measurements.” After all every book needs those at the back, don’t they? I actually got the idea when Pasha from http://findingmyonederland.com/ sent me a message. I saw it on her site and thought that would be a great idea. It does make things easy. Even if I do not get up to writing something I can still check in my weigh-ins and monthly measurements. I put up some of my past weigh ins to get it started and a ticker from my myfitnesspal, but I am still working on how I want it to look, and it will likely change but still update everyday. After all, my blog here wasn’t started as a fitness blog and when I get past this more I will likely start posting more about other stuff again and it would just be odd to post my weight before talking about websites I like or talking about random thoughts I’ve had. I have also thought of some other ideas, not all fitness related, to add to my site here, but for now this will do fine.

Maybe in the next couple of days I will have more to report, and maybe a walk or two to put down. I am going to be going out-of-town on vacation next week, and I am excited to get some recorded walks away from my apartment in.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 16, 2012 in Goals, Weight

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “August 16

  1. resume professional

    August 24, 2012 at 08:15

    As for me I like such days a lot! They are reallyvery cute and full of joy

     

Leave a Reply

 
