RSS

Getting Opinions

11 Apr

Well I guess I really should start things off with a weight update, although I am going to try to do this less because I don’t want to focus too much on it. There is a page tabbed at the top of my blog called “weights and measurements” that I created to post tracked weights. I will be posting them there and mentioning only ones that I am excited about on the blog. I weighed in Monday at 246. It’s a pound and a half increase, but as usual, I’m not worried.

The last few months I have been asking people for opinions on food and exercise. It is a simple matter that I do not know much about that in which I am throwing myself into, and I can’t afford regular doctor visits to track progress and changes in diet, and I sure can’t afford a personal trainer or anything of the like. So, I am left with hearsay and what I stubble across, for good or bad. This sounds so easy, but damn does everyone have a different opinion or fact. It’s not just people I’ve talked to and friends and family, it’s websites, books and “education” sites. The best I can figure is that EVERYTHING is both good and bad for you, and you should both eat and not eat ANYTHING. When I was a kid, I was always told that you should eat veggies, fruits, grain and some meat and dairy, in order to be healthy.

Now it seems that it is not only more complicated, but it is unclear and opinionated. This person will say one thing, and this another. It really is about as annoying as it gets. I think my next post will be a list of the things I have been told in all of this. My health advice list, as it were. It is just amazing that I can’t get one clear answer about anything from anyone.

I can wrap this up by giving you my opinion and advice. Ready for it? I don’t know and I haven’t figured it out. Wait, I got a better answer, how about this for my advice? Banana’s taste good. That’s the best I can do. I don’t know anything about this stuff. You are currently reading the occasional ranting of an over weight guy that is single and needs someone to get this out too, but is single so he types it out online for strangers to read instead. I have no training, just opinions, I just wish some people who eat better than I do had some better advice and were a little less extreme about food.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 11, 2013 in Weight

 

Leave a Reply

 
